Tag Archives: Jhené Aiko

Jhené Aiko – The Worst

Music video by Jhené Aiko performing The Worst (Explicit). ©: Def Jam Recordings (ARTium Records)



Drake – Nothing Was The Same (Album Stream)

Drake’s highly anticipated third album Nothing Was the Same has officially arrived in-stores and at digital outlets today. Courtesy of Spotify comes the official stream of the entire piece including bonus cuts “Come Thru,” “All Me” featuring Big Sean and 2 Chainz, & “The Motion” with Sampha. Grab a listen below and purchase the LP via iTunes or Best Buy.

Drake – Nothing Was the Same (Tracklisting):

1. Tuscan Leather
2. Furthest Thing
3. Started From the Bottom
4. Wu-Tang Forever
5. Own It
6. Worst Behavior
7. From Time (Feat. Jhené Aiko)
8. Hold On, We’re Going Home
9. Connect
10. The Language
11. 305 To My City (Feat. Detail)
12. Too Much
13. Pound Cake (Feat. JAY Z)/ Paris Morton Music 2

Deluxe Edition:
14. Come Thru
15. All Me (Feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean)

Best Buy Bonus:
16. The Motion (Feat. Sampha)

Big Sean featuring Jhené Aiko & Lil Wayne – Beware

Today we get to see Big Sean liberate the anticipated visual for “Beware” featuring Jhené Aiko and Lil Wayne. The triple punch track is to be featured on the G.O.O.D. Music rapper’s upcoming sophomore album Hall of Fame. The colorful clip highlights each artist throughout, with some impressively creative graphics. Hall of Fame lands on August 27, enjoy now by pressing play above.

Big Sean featuring Lil Wayne & Jhené Aiko – Beware

His third single for the LP “Beware,” features Lil Wayne and Jhené Aiko. The auto-tuned melodies of the single speak of the heartbreak inflicted by infidelity. G.O.O.D. Music brings you a “cruel summer” this year in three parts. First, Kanye West released Yeezus on June 18. Next, Pusha T will deliver My Name Is My Name on July 16. Then, Big Sean will bring the cruelness to a close with Hall of Fame on August 27.

J.Cole featuring Jhene Aiko – Sparks Will Fly

Born Sinner released today June 17 & the Roc Nation star unveils another collaborative effort with Los Angeles songstress Jhene Aiko. Titled “Sparks Will Fly,” the mellow track narrates the ups and downs, struggles and successes and difficulties face in a relationship. Here, J. Cole falls back on an “introvert” rap tip, while Aiko employs her striking vocals with effortless ease. Enjoy the single below. Preview the Born Sinner LP here available via Jcolemusic.com



Logic – Young Sinatra: Welcome To Forever (Mixtape)

XXL 2013 Freshman Logic delivers a new compilation via his Young Sinatra: Welcome To Forever mixtape. The Maryland rapper features the likes of Jhené Aiko, Kid Ink, Trinidad Jame$, Dizzy Wright and more. The project showcases the up-and-coming emcee throughout 20 tracks, which you can stream as well as download now below.

<div align=”center”><br><a href=”http://www.datpiff.com/Logic-Young-Sinatra-Welcome-To-Forever-mixtape.483644.html&#8221; target=”_blank”>Download Mixtape</a> | <a href=”http://www.datpiff.com&#8221; target=”_blank”>Free Mixtapes</a> Powered by <a href=”http://www.datpiff.com/&#8221; target=”_blank” title=”Free Mixtapes”>DatPiff.com</a></div>


Jhené Aiko Performs Acoustic Version of ‘In Love We Trust’ Live via Vibe

Jhené Aiko Performs Acoustic Version of ‘In Love We Trust’ Live

By editorial / Live, Video / 2 hours ago / 272 Views

If you had any doubts about R&B songbird Jhené Aiko‘s singing ability, you can lay that all to rest right now. It’s one thing to be in the studio singing, but it’s a whole other game when there’s no filters, plugins and mixers to dress up your vocals. Acoustics always show and tell how true of a singer one really is and as you’ll see above, Jhené Aiko certainly proves her mainstay with a captivating performance of “In Love We Trust” at VIBE headquarters in Los Angeles. Meanwhile, stay tuned for Jhené Aiko’s debut album Souled Out due out later this year.