The Love Made Me Do It

Spine griping food for thought piece, sure to set the moon ablaze; courtesy of Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog

My ears listened to what they wanted me to believe. My lips parted when there was nothing else to say. My eyes told them what I wanted between my thighs. My hips trembled before they got to know my last name.

My toes curled under when they were deep inside of me and I gave in to their desire. My sheets were damp from their sweat and my hair knotted from their grasp. My back told them it was time to leave and my door shut when they got too close.

My character appeared strong, but it weakened every time I felt their body near mine. My body reacted to my mind telling me emotionless sex would heal me. My mind assured me that I was in control and numbed the pain I felt in my chest. There was no answer except for the recurring thought that danced around in…

View original post 220 more words

Leave a Reply

